[Updated: Recording Now Available] Don’t Steal My Art! | Copyright & Intellectual Property for Artists | An Interview with Steve Schlackman

Free Broadcast from Xanadu Gallery

 

Join us Tuesday, August 27th, 2013 for an interview and Q&A with IP attorney Steve Schlackman where we will discuss art and the law. As a professional fine art photographer and attorney, Schlackman has a unique perspective and understanding of how intellectual property affects working artists. Schlackman is the publisher of artlawjournal.com.

During the broadcast we will discuss Schlackman’s journey from artist to attorney and the ins and outs of copyright and intellectual property law for artists. Have you ever wondered what you need to do to protect your art from copyright infringement? Join us to find out!

To Participate

You can register for the event by visiting our Google+ event page (Click Here). If you register on the event page, you will receive reminders leading up to the broadcast. You must be signed in to Google in order to register. Registering is optional – you do not have to register to attend the broadcast.

To watch the broadcast, simply return to this page at the broadcast start time.

Ask a Question!

If you would like to have us ask Steve a question, please leave it on our broadcast page at www.xanadugallery.com/hangout

 

Start Time by Time Zone

There will be one broadcast that will begin at 5:00 p.m. Pacific – please translate the time to your timezone based on the chart below.

Start Time by Time Zone
Time Zone Start Time
Pacific 5:00 pm
Arizona 5:00 pm
Mountain 6:00 pm
Central 7:00 pm
Eastern 8:00 pm

Starving to Successful

StSBookSHave you always wondered what it takes to show your work in galleries? Is your work being seen by qualified collectors?

In his Amazon.com best-selling book, Xanadu Gallery owner Jason Horejs shares insights gained over a life-time in the art business.

Learn more and order today.

2015-01-07 14_43_10-CSS Button Generator

Comments
  1. Mary Manning
  2. jennifer ruggiero
  3. Sam Liberman
  4. Esther Pearlman
    • Jason Horejs
  5. Judy Macauley, Omega Glass
  6. Kathryn Barnes
  7. Jeni Bate

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *