Xanadu Gallery Podcast | The Art of Self-Promotion

Join us for a new Art Marketing/Art Business Podcast on Tuesday, July 31st at 4:00 pm Pacific. (7:00 Eastern, 6:00 Central, 5:00 Mountain, 4:00 AZ).

Join Xanadu Gallery owner, Jason Horejs and art marketing and promotion expert Barney Davey for a free webinar Tuesday, July 31st as they tackle the Art of Self-promotion.

Many visual artists rate self-promotion right up there with public speaking on the list of things to avoid. Many incorrectly fear it can cause them to lose credibility as a serious artist, or simply don’t understand what self-promotion is.

Both Horejs and Davey have long experience with helping artists understand how to use promotional tools to advance their careers. Sign in for a lively discussion fueled by the different perspectives Horejs and Davey bring to the podcast.

To make it more personalized and informative for you, we invite your questions. Send them to Jason@xanadugallery.com. We will answer as many as possible during the podcast.

Register now (free) to secure your spot. Don’t worry if you can’t tune in live, Xanadu will provide you a download link for later listening.

A note about start time: Because listeners are registering from all across the country (and a number from around the globe) start time always causes confusion. There is just one broadcast and it begins at 4:00 p.m. Arizona (which doesn’t observe daylight savings time) – this corresponds to 4:00 Pacific, 5:00 Mountain, 6:00 Central and 7:00 Eastern. Check the chart below for your start time.

 

Time Zone Local Start Time Local End Time
Eastern 7:00 7:40
Central 6:00 6:40
Mountain 5:00 5:40
Arizona 4:00 4:40
Pacific 4:00 4:40
Join us for a Free, Live Podcast on Tuesday, July 31, 4:00 p.m. – 4:40 p.m. Pacific
Register Now
Don’t Worry if you Can’t Attend Live – 
by registering you are also signing up to receive a recording of the session.

When you register for the broadcast it will show you registered for 4:00 Pacific – you will simply need to remember to translate that to your time. We will send out a reminder on Tuesday with the start time again, so please don’t panic when the broadcast system sends you the reminder in Pacific time.

Starving to Successful

StSBookSHave you always wondered what it takes to show your work in galleries? Is your work being seen by qualified collectors?

In his Amazon.com best-selling book, Xanadu Gallery owner Jason Horejs shares insights gained over a life-time in the art business.

Learn more and order today.

2015-01-07 14_43_10-CSS Button Generator

Comments
  1. tom e Cole

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *