Choosing Marketing Methods to Sell Your Art | Free Podcast For Artists

Register Now

Join us for a Free, Live Podcast on Tuesday, January 8th, 2013

For visual artists, marketing has always been a challenge. While we all seem to agree to the importance of finding exposure for an artist’s work, it is the “how” that poses a most perplexing test for artists.

Making decisions on these questions as these below illustrates the challenges, and all small businesses, face:

 

  • What is the best way to allocate (sometimes very limited) marketing funds?
  • Which methods will make marketing dollars go the farthest?
  • How much of a commitment to make marketing in general?
  • How much of a commitment to any single marketing method?
  • How can artists measure the success of their marketing efforts?

Marketing methods can be broken into two, sometimes overlapping, categories:

1. Traditional Marketing
2. Online/digital Marketing

Traditional marketing includes print, radio, television advertising, direct mail, publicity, press releases  events, and networking. Online marketing includes artists’ websites and blogs, email newsletters and blasts, social media, e-commerce, online galleries, print-on-demand fulfillment sites, and more.

Join art marketing and art business experts Barney Davey (artprintissues.com) and Jason Horejs(xanadugallery.com) to get their perspective on which marketing methods work best for artists.For more than two decades, Barney Davey has he helped thousands of artists promote their work through his books, blogs and workshop. Jason Horejs, has likewise provided thousands of artists with marketing and how to sell art advice through his books, workshops and podcasts. As the owner of Xanadu Gallery, Jason has successfully sold artwork for artists through a variety of marketing channels.

Have questions about how you should market your work? Have you had success advertising and promoting your art in unique or creative ways? Share your questions and insight by emailing jason@xanadugallery.com.

Register now (free) to secure your spot. Don’t worry if you can’t tune in live, Xanadu will provide you a download link for later listening.

Join us for a Free, Live Podcast on Tuesday, January 8th, 2013

A note about start time: Because listeners are registering from all across the country (and a number from around the globe) start time always causes confusion. There is just one broadcast and it begins at 4:00 p.m. Arizona- this corresponds to 3:00 Pacific, 4:00 Mountain, 5:00 Central and 6:00 Eastern. Check the chart below for your start time.
Time Zone             Local Start Time              Local End Time
Eastern                   6:00                                       6:40
Central                    5:00                                      5:40
Mountain              4:00                                      4:40
Arizona                 4:00                                      4:40
Pacific                    3:00                                      3:40

 

 Register Now

We will be recording this broadcast

Don’t Worry if you Can’t Attend Live  – by registering you are also signing up to receive a recording of the session.

 
*When you register for the broadcast it will show you registered for 4:00 Arizona – you will simply need to remember to translate that to your time. We will send out a reminder on Tuesday with the start time again, so please don’t panic if the broadcast system sends you the reminder in Arizona time.

Starving to Successful

StSBookSHave you always wondered what it takes to show your work in galleries? Is your work being seen by qualified collectors?

In his Amazon.com best-selling book, Xanadu Gallery owner Jason Horejs shares insights gained over a life-time in the art business.

Learn more and order today.

2015-01-07 14_43_10-CSS Button Generator

About the Author: Jason Horejs

Jason Horejs is the Owner of Xanadu Gallery, author of Dad was an Artist | A Survivor's Story and best selling books "Starving" to Successful & How to Sell Art , publisher of reddotblog.com, and founder of ARTsala. Jason has helped thousands of artists prepare themselves to more effectively market their work, build relationships with galleries and collectors, and turn their artistic passion into a viable business. Connect with Jason on Facebook

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *