Free Podcast For Artists | The Internet and Art Impact, History and Future

 

Join us for a Free, Live Podcast on Tuesday, February 5th, 2013

Register Now

Since its advent in the mid-1990’s, the internet has impacted our lives and our society in unfathomable ways. The art market certainly hasn’t been left out of the revolution, but in some ways it has moved into the new era more slowly than other industries. Join art marketing and art business experts Barney Davey (artprintissues.com) and Jason Horejs (xanadugallery.com)  to discuss these changes, the impact the internet has had on the art market and the future of the internet-driven art market.

How has the internet changed your life and business as an artist? What would you like to see happen online for the art market in the future? Send your questions and comments to jason@xanadugallery.com.

Register now (free) to secure your spot. Don’t worry if you can’t tune in live, Xanadu will provide you a download link for later listening.

 

 

Time Zone Local Start Time Local End Time
Eastern 6:00 6:40
Central 5:00 5:40
Mountain 4:00 4:40
Arizona 4:00 4:40
Pacific 3:00 3:40
Join us for a Free, Live Podcast on Tuesday, February 5, 2013

Register Now

 

Starving to Successful

StSBookSHave you always wondered what it takes to show your work in galleries? Is your work being seen by qualified collectors?

In his Amazon.com best-selling book, Xanadu Gallery owner Jason Horejs shares insights gained over a life-time in the art business.

Learn more and order today.

2015-01-07 14_43_10-CSS Button Generator

About the Author: Jason Horejs

Jason Horejs is the Owner of Xanadu Gallery, author of Dad was an Artist | A Survivor's Story and best selling books "Starving" to Successful & How to Sell Art , publisher of reddotblog.com, and founder of ARTsala. Jason has helped thousands of artists prepare themselves to more effectively market their work, build relationships with galleries and collectors, and turn their artistic passion into a viable business. Connect with Jason on Facebook

1 Comment

  1. There are a lot of artists with websites now days, but I have noticed that most the artists with their own site are artists who are trying to get established. As I go to galleries, especially in the bigger art markets, I noticed a lot of well established artists do not have a website. Why do you think this is? Can having your own art website make collectors think your a beginner or not good enough?
    Thanks

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *