Goal Setting and Project Management for Artists | A Free Broadcast with Barney Davey and Jason Horejs

The beginning of the year is a popular time to create personal objectives and set goals. Setting goals is critical to long-term success, but goal-setting alone is not enough. Join Barney Davey and Jason Horejs as they explore approaches to setting goals and share techniques and tools that will help you reach your goals.

To register (optional), go to https://plus.google.com/events/cuv61reaj4lgovhn067pi5brlmg, or simply return to this page at broadcast start time.
Ask questions live during the broadcast or go to http://reddotblog.com/questions/ to post a question.

Start Time

4:00 pm Pacific
5:00 pm Arizona
5:00 pm Mountain
6:00 pm Central
7:00 pm Eastern

Midnight GMT

 

 

About the Author: Jason Horejs

Jason Horejs is the Owner of Xanadu Gallery, author of best selling books "Starving" to Successful & How to Sell Art , publisher of reddotblog.com, and founder of the Art Business Academy. Jason has helped thousands of artists prepare themselves to more effectively market their work, build relationships with galleries and collectors, and turn their artistic passion into a viable business.

3 Comments

  1. Thanks very much for a helpful discussion.
    My goal is to gain gallery representation in major markets around the country (and in Europe).
    Here are my particular stumbling blocks:
    What’s the best way to find galleries that are suitable for my work in cities I can’t visit?
    How do I approach galleries that seem suitable for me but who say they aren’t taking on unsolicited artists?
    These may be questions best suited for future (or past) broadcasts…

  2. It’s helpful to know that other Artist have similar issues regarding time management; goal setting; and priority determinations. Thank you for sharing guidance, especially at this time of year — the beginning of 2015. Happy New Year!

    Lee P.

  3. Jason Horejs,

    Thank you so much such a wonderful resource for artists. I have a question that I don’t think has been covered. I’m working on a series of pieces. In the past I would typically put up paintings on my facebook page or instagram as I create them. Is this a good thing to do, or should I wait for the entire series to be complete? Does it pay to let the cat out of the bag?

    Thank you very much,

    Lance Copeland

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *