Podcast | The Ins and Outs of Blogging (For Artists)

[raw]

Join
us for a new Art Marketing/Art Business Podcast on Tuesday,
May 15
at 4:00 pm Pacific. (7:00 Eastern, 6:00 Central, 5:00 Mountain, 4:00
AZ).

This month Jason Horejs and Barney Davey will discuss blogging. Many
artists have a blog in addition to or in place of a traditional website
– is it worth the effort to maintain a blog? Will it lead to sales?

Barney and Jason help you weigh the pros and cons of blogging, and will
give you tips on how to make your blog more effective.

Have questions
or comments about blogging? Email Jason at jason@xanadugallery.com.
He
and Barney will try and address your question and comments during the
broadcast.

Would you like Barney and Jason to review your blog during the podcast?
Email a link to your blog to jason@xanadugallery.com.
to submit your blog for critique.

A
note about start time: Because listeners are registering from all
across the country (and a number from around the globe) start time
always causes confusion. There is just one broadcast and it begins at
4:00 p.m. Arizona (which doesn’t observe daylight savings time) – this
corresponds to 4:00 Pacific, 5:00 Mountain, 6:00 Central and 7:00
Eastern. Check the chart below for your start
time.

Time
Zone   
Local Start Time Local End Time
Eastern 7:00 7:40
Central 6:00 6:40
Mountain (Including AZ) 5:00 5:40
Arizona 4:00 4:40
Pacific 4:00 4:40

Join
us for a Free, Live Podcast on Tuesday, May 15, 4:00 p.m. –
4:40 p.m. Pacific

Register Now

When
you register for the broadcast it will show you registered for 4:00
Pacific
– you will simply need to remember to translate that to your time. We
will send out a reminder on Tuesday with the start time again, so
please don’t panic when the broadcast system sends you the reminder in
Pacific time.
 

Pass it On - Forward this email to all of your artist friends
follow us on facebook
Follow us on Twitter

someone pass this on to
you? join our mailing
list
!

[/raw]

Starving to Successful

StSBookSHave you always wondered what it takes to show your work in galleries? Is your work being seen by qualified collectors?

In his Amazon.com best-selling book, Xanadu Gallery owner Jason Horejs shares insights gained over a life-time in the art business.

Learn more and order today.

2015-01-07 14_43_10-CSS Button Generator

About the Author: Jason Horejs

Jason Horejs is the Owner of Xanadu Gallery, author of best selling books "Starving" to Successful & How to Sell Art , publisher of reddotblog.com, and founder of ARTsala. Jason has helped thousands of artists prepare themselves to more effectively market their work, build relationships with galleries and collectors, and turn their artistic passion into a viable business. Connect with Jason on Facebook

2 Comments

  1. Thank You!
    Jason, this has truly been a Xanadu day – your eagerly awaited books (“How to Sell Art” and “Starving” to Successful) arrived in the mail and tonight the wonderful webinar, “The Ins and Outs of Blogging for Artists, with Barney Davey. It was a thoroughly enjoyable and valuable seminar – thank you both, so very much, for being such generous mentors.
    Anne

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *